The weekend of January 14 saw the Winfield Curling Club host the annual Ladies open Bonspiel. There were 24 entries registered with teams from Penticton, Kelowna, Winfield, Vernon and Salmon Arm.

The weekend was successful due to the efforts of many individuals volunteering their time.

On Sunday the “A” event final game provided the fans with an exciting finish. Going into the eighth end, the Tetlock rink was up one without the hammer. They were able to secure the win by stealing a single point.

The tournament winners are as follows:

A Event: Kelsey Tetlock, Ann Young, Sam Van Iperen and Laurie Wagner.

B Event: Terri Palmer, Fern conelley, Ursula Rymarchuk and Rosalee Paskurak.

C Event: Leanne Ursel, Kim Slattery, Karen Mosel and Laurie Arthur.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Human Rights Tribunal rejects smart meter complaint
Canucks Young Stars contest winners
Kootenai Jiu-Jitsu Academy takes home Pride Invitational crown
Castlegar Bantam A Wildcats grit out a tie in Provincial opener
Castlegar puck pack appeals for pals
Aquanauts club helps youngsters learn to swim
Rossland golfer earns scholarship
Rossglen bike park
Fernie locals go frolfing at James White Park

Community Events, September 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Sep 17 edition online now. Browse the archives.